3 ms·
What I've found so far : -Most prices are absurdly high and end with 3 -Some items have reasonable prices (e.g https://glymart.com/products/a-1-telecom-mopar-
by fbreton 8y ago
What I've found so far :
-Most prices are absurdly high and end with 3
-Some items have reasonable prices (e.g https://glymart.com/products/a-1-telecom-mopar-external-speaker-with-embossed-logos-2-3-4-1-way-black https://glymart.com/products/a-1-telecom-mopar-external-spea... )
-The domain was registered recently and never mentioned on any other website before your post (how did you find it ?)
-The first item has a wrong image, but all the others seem OK.
-Terms of use and privacy policy include an adress in Vietnam. It isn't clear whether this is a real adress.
-The same item is sold twice at vastly different prices : https://glymart.com/products/yuneec-typhoon-h-hexacopter-pro-with-intel%C2%AE-realsense%E2%84%A2-technology-gun-metal-gray-1 https://glymart.com/products/yuneec-typhoon-h-hexacopter-pro... and https://glymart.com/products/yuneec-typhoon-h-hexacopter-pro-with-intel%C2%AE-realsense%E2%84%A2-technology-gun-metal-gray https://glymart.com/products/yuneec-typhoon-h-hexacopter-pro...
The website was obviously generated automatically : it has over 400 pages of products. I think the goal was to sell products available elsewhere at a premium, and order them as needed. Or maybe there are no prodcts and they just want someone to buy one to try to understand what's happening :P.
My first theory was that the prices were not converted properly, but assuming that they are in Vietnamese Dong instead of USD leads to absurdly low prices.
In any case, that's a weird online store.
Edit : their contact form includes an adress an phone number, both located in California. It seems unlikely that those are their real adress and phone number.
- HoppedUpMenace 8y agoVery interesting. Coworker of mine found this site while googling for refrigerators, popped up as a typical search result. We saw the address in California too, some random residence, really makes one wonder what is going on here.
- kyle67 8y agoThey have refrigerators at very good prices almost 1000 cheaper on samsung smart fridge but also wondering if this is a scam because i cant find any reviews or info on them.
- cvnewhart 8y agoI found this site via shopping for refrigerators also. Price very cheap. Contact# is a cell w a full vmail box. They list bestbuy as a contact for installation. Called Best Buy they will not price match & are not officially partnered w site. Additionally they could not confirm whether or not they have done any installs for the company. I have emailed the site, waiting on a reply. I noticed a discrepancy in cu ft stats from search to actuall site. Plus they fail to provide any model # details or product specs. Haven't moved on purchase yet still doing home work but at this point I'd say "buyer beware"