3 ms·
Simply hitting "disable" warns you that it will uninstall updates & delete user data. It's literally a single button press to get back 100% of the space possib
by kllrnohj 8y ago
Simply hitting "disable" warns you that it will uninstall updates & delete user data.
It's literally a single button press to get back 100% of the space possible, and it's the button called "disable" right in front at the top of the app's info section.
- enriquto 8y agoIt's infuriatingly confusing and it's not clear that you will get back 100% of the space. If they are sincere about this, why cannot you simply fucking uninstall the damn application ? No stub, no nothing. Just a normal app like the others, that you can install or not.
- kllrnohj 8y agoBecause it's on the system partition which is fixed size and read-only. That's how factory reset works, by nuking the data partition. They probably should just lie and rename the button to uninstall. That's basically what it is.