3 ms·
lol, that means nothing. It most likely means that data is marked as deleted but the original values are retained.
by bognition 9y ago
lol, that means nothing. It most likely means that data is marked as deleted but the original values are retained.
- kayfox 9y agoWell, you could also just not fill it out in the first place. To be clear, this is public profile information displayed to any user of the Grindr app.
- hluska 9y agoExcept that if a user fills in a Grindr profile, they believe they are only sharing information with Grindr/its users. The truth is that they share all of the information (in less than secure ways) with a variety of third parties and fail to disclose that fact. That's illegal in many countries (including mine) and it demonstrates an unbelievable lack of regard for user privacy or safety.
- jacquesm 9y agoNot only does it get shared, it gets shared in bulk. That's a huge difference between the intended use and what actually happens.
- chimeracoder 9y ago> That's illegal in many countries (including mine) and it demonstrates an unbelievable lack of regard for user privacy or safety. There's a very strong chance that this is illegal in many states in the US as well (not sure about federal law).