5 ms·
Is this the same coin that has both incredibly rude developers and one that claims to have invented time travel?
by lambdas 9y ago
Is this the same coin that has both incredibly rude developers and one that claims to have invented time travel?
- enthd 9y agoWow, really? Do you happen to have any sources? I'd be curious to see. Thanks!
- JCharante 9y agore: time travel. Check out their website and specifically the team page.
- dsacco 9y agoTheir website (iota.org) does not appear to have any team page. Do you mind posting a specific link?
- keketi 9y ago"Sergey Ivancheglo (Co-Founder, Engineer)"[1] "My name is Sergey Ivancheglo. I am the mastermind of computer science, in all domains, of literally all mind-numbing technology that you ever come across."[2] The domain registration seems recent: 2017-09-26 [3]. Registrant data is obscured by Domains By Proxy. I can't find any indication that the site is owned by Ivancheglo. A Reddit thread[4] suggests that it is a troll website. [1] http://www.tangleblog.com/what-is-iota-what-is-the-tangle/ http://www.tangleblog.com/what-is-iota-what-is-the-tangle/ [2] http://archive.is/GebOA http://archive.is/GebOA [3] https://who.is/whois/come-from-beyond.com https://who.is/whois/come-from-beyond.com [4] https://www.reddit.com/r/Iota/comments/7p1x1k/founding_partner_sergey_ivancheglo_and_his_odd/ https://www.reddit.com/r/Iota/comments/7p1x1k/founding_partn...
- lambdas 9y agoYeah it was on his domain at http://come-from-beyond.com http://come-from-beyond.com, unfortunately since last month he's not renewed it and wayback just loads a blank page. Shame, I'm going to see if it's available anywhere as it was a riot. Technology NASA is making him keep secret until this countdown he had going.
- fru2013 9y agoThere are some snapshots on archive.is. One is of the about page and another is of a blog post. 1. http://archive.is/GebOA http://archive.is/GebOA 2. http://archive.is/KoPRm http://archive.is/KoPRm
- sannee 9y agoThat's surely some attempt at humour, I mean, noone can be _this_ insane right?
- izelkay 9y agoFYI: This is a fake webpage. The creators have nothing to do with it. You're an imbecile for believing such a thing.