3 ms·
I have, but it is rare. I know less of the strong fundamentalists like this--E.g., even their sugar must be special to lower the amount of field mice killed whi
by 27182818284 9y ago
I have, but it is rare. I know less of the strong fundamentalists like this--E.g., even their sugar must be special to lower the amount of field mice killed while harvesting--than I do freegans that only eat free food.
- msrpotus 9y agoThe issue with sugar is bone char—animal bones are often used to bleach white sugar. That’s similar to the problems with some beers. Guinness, for instance, uses isinglass (fish gelatin) for purification. While I believe that some vegans might have some concern about harvesting. I’ve never met anyone who wouldn’t eat conventionally-harvested vegetables. NB: not a vegan but a kosher vegetarian and so have some similar restrictions.
- mprovost 9y agoThey changed their filtration system and all forms of Guinness worldwide are now vegan.
- dashundchen 9y agoGuinness actually has switched to vegan ingredients worldwide in the past year or so. https://www.joe.ie/news/forms-guinness-worldwide-draught-bottle-can-now-officially-vegan-613586 https://www.joe.ie/news/forms-guinness-worldwide-draught-bot...