4 ms·
No, when you delete your data (history etc.) it is also deleted from servers and backups. This was previously discussed on HN before, with some input from googl
by mda 9y ago
No, when you delete your data (history etc.) it is also deleted from servers and backups. This was previously discussed on HN before, with some input from google SREs.
- nukeop 9y agoAnd you know this how? They can just remove it from your view, claim they deleted it, and keep it on their servers for future profiling, just like they do with people who do not have accounts with them.
- mda 9y agoWell it is google engineers words against random speculation, why sould they bother creating all that infrastructure for deleting stuff thoroughly. I take theirs.