4 ms·
Back in 2004 during the first months of Facebook, I deleted my account. When I signed up again a few days later, everything was still there with profile pictur
by hellbreaker 9y ago
Back in 2004 during the first months of Facebook, I deleted my account. When I signed up again a few days later, everything was still there with profile picture and everything.
[Updated: fix year FB was launched]
- batbomb 9y agodoubtful since it launched in 2004
- hellbreaker 9y agoIt was 10+ years ago... apologies for getting the year wrong...
- kalleboo 9y agoThe standard flow for "deleting" your account actually says "deactivate your account", and the fine print is explicit in that everything comes straight back when you log in again. There's also a hidden link in the support pages somewhere that's supposed to actually delete your account (which is what's linked here)
- Buge 9y agoI would assume essentially all the code since then has been rewritten. I wouldn't expect any behavior from back then to remain.