4 ms·
It does work that way. You'll just end up getting billed for using the service. You probably agreed to pay until you cancelled it. Just not paying isn't going t
by MichaelGG 9y ago
It does work that way. You'll just end up getting billed for using the service. You probably agreed to pay until you cancelled it. Just not paying isn't going to change that.
Logging into work servers after being fired is sorta like coming back into the office and looking at stuff because they didn't change their locks.
- wolco 9y agoCompletely agree in that scenerio. What if you work at a social networking company (lets say a smaller facebook) and you create a standard public account and add all of your friends and family because the company encourages you to use the product. Because of your role you have addition permissions added to your account that allows you to see non public information when viewing profiles. After leaving you realize access hasn't been downgraded. Is it okay to continue to use the account? At this point all of your friends and family and history are connected to this profile? I would say yes it's okay.
- MichaelGG 9y agoIf you specifically use the access, by, say, clicking "god mode", I think the CFAA views that as unauthorized. And it really is unauthorized. It's like the office not changing the keycode so you go in from time to time to read reports.