3 ms·
Breaking news: they delete nothing, at best outside access is disabled.
by bigbugbag 10y ago
Breaking news: they delete nothing, at best outside access is disabled.
- megous 10y agoI don't hold my breath either. I marked all content as removed, before deleting the account, and removed all advertising topics, and yet after a month of not using FB, the advertising topics were re-generated as if the old content was there. Also a few posts that I marked as deleted popped back in and were showing again. But nevertheless, they advertise that they actually remove the content, when you delete the account (saying it can take a few months before they prune all the backups from it), so it would be fraud if they did not. Also EU, there's a right to delete.