4 ms·
The owner is active on HN, it's a legit service.
by Ecio78 10y ago
The owner is active on HN, it's a legit service.
- lokedhs 10y agoWhat makes my suspicious is that I can't find any information on the company itself anywhere on the site. Where are they headquartered? What's their contact information? It's not even clear under what jurisdiction they operate.
- hyperion2010 10y agoPhys-sec means you don't just advertise your location, and keeping control over how people can contact you is another way to prevent social engineering attacks.
- rsync 10y agoPoints well taken. Again, we had all of this in place prior to an ill-advised website redesign. As I said higher up in this thread, I'll make sure this gets republished and put in place properly today and I will add some verbiage that addresses your specific point about HQ and jurisdiction. In the meantime, I will confirm we are a US firm with locations (ie., our own racks - not rented hardware) in San Diego, Fremont (San Francisco, basically), Denver, Zurich and Hong Kong.
- Ecio78 10y agoHi, I just did a quick tour on your new site and I see that this link is broken (I was curious to see how it's implemented): http://www.rsync.net/resources/howto/veeam.html http://www.rsync.net/resources/howto/veeam.html