4 ms·
>When trying to close an online account, [users'] information and connections aren't ... erased; they're just unpublished. By deleting all your data, Suicide Ma
by zck 17y ago
>When trying to close an online account, [users'] information and connections aren't ... erased; they're just unpublished. By deleting all your data, Suicide Machine says, your private information is snuffed out on website servers.
Do any of these sites guarantee that data will actually be deleted from their servers? I would bet that this "deletion" doesn't remove any data, but just unpublishes or archives it, like closing an account does.