4 ms·
The Impossible Burger is made with wheat protein (source: the NPR article). If this is indeed gluten, then there's a lot of hopeful people that can't eat this b
by Imagenuity 10y ago
The Impossible Burger is made with wheat protein (source: the NPR article). If this is indeed gluten, then there's a lot of hopeful people that can't eat this burger, myself included.
Also, why call it wheat protein instead of gluten? That's like food manufacturers calling sugar 'cane juice'.