6 ms·
I tested this out. I don't know anyone else to try with, so here is my contact card: https://goo.gl/photos/yhVvYGfy9Vepcp1h9 https://goo.gl/photos/yhVvYGfy9Vepc
by ytjohn 11y ago
I tested this out. I don't know anyone else to try with, so here is my contact card: https://goo.gl/photos/yhVvYGfy9Vepcp1h9 https://goo.gl/photos/yhVvYGfy9Vepcp1h9
I found one other person on G+ and imported their card. I saw it said "adding to trusted contacts". I assume it means that they can read anything I post. I went to timeline and saw nothing new from the other contact. I expect that because I'm not one of their trusted contacts, I can't see what they have posted.
Then I went into contacts. I can view the new contact but not do anything I was expecting like adding to a group. The only thing I could do was delete the contact.
Next I went to write a new post. There was no options I could find to choose my audience. All posts you make will end up going to everyone in your contact list. Hopefully there is a feature in the works to create something like streams or target groups.
If I delete a contact, do they lose access to my posting key? Or do they continue to be able to access all future posts I make?
- daviddahl 11y agoMy contact card is here: https://twitter.com/deezthugs/status/654457605650255872 https://twitter.com/deezthugs/status/654457605650255872 I'll add you to my contacts now
- ytjohn 11y agoI added you as well. I am deltafoxzed on Kloak
- daviddahl 11y agoIf you delete a contact they will not see anything you post after that point in time