3 ms·
For those wondering, head into Setting > Privacy and Security > Last Seen to change the setting. Available options are Everybody, My Contacts, and Nobody. Man
by kobayashi 11y ago
For those wondering, head into Setting > Privacy and Security > Last Seen to change the setting. Available options are Everybody, My Contacts, and Nobody. Manual overrides for specific contacts can be toggled with the Always Share With setting.
- troymc 11y agoWhat is the default (because the majority of users will leave it set to that)?
- kobayashi 11y agoOn iOS, I believe the default is Everybody. Tyranny of the Default is a bitch.
- vayan 11y agoIt doesn't stop to show you as "online" when the app is in the foreground.
- kobayashi 11y agoGood to know
- TelegramApp 11y agoYes, it DOES stop showing you as online. If you are not sharing your last seeen/online status with somebody, he will NOT see you online, regardless of the app they are using. There is one exception to this: people will see you online for a brief period of time right after you send THEM a message (otherwise it would feel like talking to a wall). See: https://telegram.org/faq#q-can-i-hide-my-last-seen-time https://telegram.org/faq#q-can-i-hide-my-last-seen-time And: https://telegram.org/faq#q-who-can-see-me-online https://telegram.org/faq#q-who-can-see-me-online